Resets for the Motorola NVG589Router Sceenshot
Resets Device Broadband Home Network Voice Firewall Diagnostics Troubleshoot Logs Update Resets Syslog Event Notifications NAT Table Resets Resetting IP will refresh the broadband IP address. Resetting your connection will re-establish your broadband connection. Restarting your device will disconnect all users and restart all device subsystems, retaining existing configuration settings. WARNING: Resetting your device to factory default settings will permanently delete all configuration changes since the system was installed. Help Reset IP: When the IP is reset, the DHCP lease of the WAN connection is renewed. Internet users will be disconnected temporarily. Device settings and LAN-side use are unaffected. Reset Connection: When the connection is reset, it is only the Internet connection (WAN) that is disconnected, then reconnected. Device settings and LAN-side use are unaffected. Restart: When the device is restarted, your existing configuration settings will not change, but all users connected to the device or to the Internet will be disconnected. Reset Device: When the device is reset, all configuration changes you have made will be deleted and settings will be returned to factory defaults. In addition, a restart will occur, so all users connected to the device or to the Internet will be disconnected. © 2013 Motorola Mobility Intellectual Property.